Ahhh! I Missed My 100th Post!

100th Post!

Well, actually, this would be my 102nd post, but somehow yesterday I missed my 100th post! I have been around almost a year. My first post was back on February 18, 2005 and is one of the posts listed as a post to get to know me under the heading Sentimental Journey in the sidebar. If you are here for the first time, or want to get to know me better, head on over there for some posts that are either near and dear to my heart or tell you a little bit about who I am.

I want to thank all my readers who have stuck with me, especially GeekyMama, who got me started in this crazy blogworld and was my first reader. I have made so many good friends over this past year, if I started naming them I would be afraid I would hurt someone’s feelings if I left them out. I do have to give a mention to Leanne and Running2Ks, because without them we wouldn’t have Thursday Thirteen and Monday Memories and therefore, I wouldn’t have the traffic that I do. Also, I am proud to consider them my friends. Uisce, I have to give you a mention because today you are Michele’s site of the day and you are sharing the blog love with me by telling everyone to come over for my 100th post. Thank you, babe! And of course, this post wouldn’t be complete if I didn’t say a huge thank you to my twin, mentor and friend, Megan! She has really brought me along in this blog world and stuck with me through boring posts, trying times and cutting my figurative teeth as a writer. Thank you, hun! I love ya!

One more thing–sometime today, somebody will be my 5000th visitor! Will you be the lucky one?

(disclaimer: no prizes will be awarded except that someday you will be able to say, “I was the 5000th visitor to her website before she…” Fill in the blank with “was a published author”, “walked on the moon”,”was a multi-millionaire”, “was America’s most wanted criminal”.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging

Leave a comment