Happy Thursday, Everyone!

Thirteen Things Going On Inside Shelli’s Head

1. This is the second post I did today.

2. The first one was way more brilliant.

3. I lost the stupid thing when blogger pissed me off.

4. I am way to tired re-write the whole thing.

5. It had something to do with how this is the happiest I think I have ever been in my life.

6. I talked about the tattoos that I want to get.

7. One to memorialize my dad of a penny with a dragonfly perched on top of the penny.
To find the significance of these things check here and here. This I would put on one of my shoulders.

8. The other to symbolize my accomplishing my goals of losing weight donning a wet suit and swimming with the dolphins. I would put this one on the small of my back on my newly shaped derriere. 🙂

9. Some crap about growing old and my kids growing up and the fact that I am a grandma but I am only 38.

10. That it is my son’s birthday on Friday and how he came into the world on exactly his due date at 12:03am. Which fits his personality because it was as if he was saying, “You said I was supposed to come on February 10? Well here I am. I would have been here 3 minutes ago but Mom wasn’t pushing hard enough and I am a little guy and can’t do it all by myself you know!”

11. How I am an insomniac sometimes but it works because my time after everyone goes to bed is uninterrupted and the words just flow.

12. How I am running out of crap to say because I think I am finally getting tired.

13. And I left you with this quote which was inspired by Uisce’s Thursday Thirteen last week. It is one of my favorites.

Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes it is the little voice at the end of the day that says, “Tomorrow I will try again.” ~Mary Anne Radmacher

And so I will.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. KDubs
2. Mar
3. Whiskey
4. Lisa
5. Veronika
6. Lazy Daisy
7. Pilar
8. Dariana
9. Megan
10. Frog Legs
11. Suz
12. Kelly
13. d. challenger roe
14. Erin
15. CrazieQueen
16. Eric
17. Kimmy
18. Mrs. Aginoth
19. Wendy
20. Janne
21. PJ
22. Colleen
23. Leanne the great leader/founder
24. Suzy
25. Sleeping Mommy
26. Jane
27. Caryn(leave your link in comments, I’?ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Leave a comment

Filed under Memes

Leave a comment