Thirteen on Thursday

Thirteen Things about Shelli

1. I had a rough start to the week.

2. Things are going better.

3. My arm feels much better. The doctor called today and according to the radiologist, it isn’t broken. I didn’t think so because it really doesn’t feel like it.

4. I have decided to change jobs.

5. After 2/24, I will no longer be a childcare provider.

6. My family is burnt out on having daycare in our home.

7. The licensing process has become too invasive and expensive.

8. Sam is most happy (well except maybe Jason) about the decision. He has had a crib in his room since he was three. He is tired of sharing his room with baby after baby.

9. You think you are doing your kids a favor by staying home to be with them, but apparently it is an infringement. Of course they were much younger when I decided to do it.

10. They don’t need me as much anymore. Boo hoo. Or maybe they do, they just don’t let me see it.

11. They are good kids, so I don’t have to worry about them the way I did Ashley at their ages.

12. She wasn’t naughty then, just really low self-esteem. That is probably her problem now.

13. Why do I always end up talking about her by the end of these things? I guess it is because she is always on my mind on Wednesday nights (Venue/party night) when I am writing them and I worry about her.

******Blogger is having a meltdown, so if I have linked you, it means I have been to your site, but haven’t been able to comment. Sorry about the inconvienience.
******It appears to be fixed now. I am sorry if people are feeling abandoned. I will link and visit today!

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. Leanne Always number one because she is the creator of TT!
2. KDubs
3. Lisa
4. Megan my twin
5. Lazy Daisy
6. Plumkrazzee
7. Running2Ks
8. Squashed Toad
9. Karen
10. Kelly
11. Norma
12. Uisce
13. Colleen
14. Allison
15. Jen at Jen’s Horde
16. Wendy
17. Urban Mummy
18. Mrs. Flinger
19. Kimmy and Jacob
20. Keb
21. JK:)
22. Grumpy Mom
23. Renee

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It�s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Leave a comment

Filed under Memes

Leave a comment