Frustrated But Proud

I had a great day today. I wrote everything down. I drank my water like a good girl. I stayed within my points. My exercise is always my biggest challenge. Not because I can�t do it, but because I never want to. I told my husband to not let me go to bed if I am scheduled to work out and I don�t. I was only half kidding. But he isn�t. He came home tonight and told me that I was going to the Y tonight or I am not going to bed. I don�t know how he would keep me from it, but I appreciate his support. I really appreciate it after what he had to go through to get me there.

First, I was blogging and he kept asking me if I was going to go soon, until I bit his head off and ate it for supper. Then when I was finally ready to go, I couldn�t find my lock for my locker, my shorts to change into and I was surly and irritating, I am sure. He volunteered his lock which was in his car in his gym bag. I left and was going to get it on my way but when I looked, I couldn�t find it. So, I went back in the house and told him I couldn�t find it and he got all dressed (it is winter here in Minnesota and it is bleeping cold and wet outside) and came out to look for it and found it in 0.2 seconds. Then I get in my truck as he goes back in the house and I turn the key and the truck makes a sick, grinding, slow-moaning sound and then, silence. Repeat. Silence. I go back in the house and tell him that now my (insert expletive, because remember I am surly and irritating right now) truck won�t start. I am thinking that maybe I am not supposed to go to the gym tonight or maybe it is the devil on my shoulder trying to make excuses to the angel on the other shoulder. He gets his stuff back on so that he can give me a ride to the gym. I get my stuff from the truck and get in the car and we head toward the gym. As we pull in to the parking lot, I realize that I forgot my workout shorts in the damn dead truck. At this point, I figure he doesn�t have time to take me back to get my shorts and bring me back to the gym because he has to go pick up our two youngest at Religion classes. But, he does. He drops me off and I work out. When I am done, he comes and gets me. I love him! hug

So I did 1-1/4 mi on the treadmill. I kept a pretty good pace except for warm up and cool down. The time went by fast and I am glad I went. Now I just have to remember that the next time I am supposed to go and I am surly and whiny about it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Weight loss

Leave a comment